Breathe Freely....Ship Ross Neely  Share:
CALL: (205) 798-1137
1500 2nd Street, Birmingham, AL 35214-5930
 

Learn More about Ross Neely Systems

Your Trucking Company for Superior Service

In 1958, Ross Neely, Jr., bought a 1947 1 1/2-ton international harvester for $240 and drove it between Birmingham and Gadsden, thus starting the company that bears his name. By the 1970s, his trucking company had authority to serve the entire state of Alabama with less-than-truckload service from 22 terminals.

Following interstate deregulation in 1980, the focus of the company turned mainly to intrastate truckload freight. As the company saw dozens of interstate carriers serving the LTL markets that Neely had already established in Alabama, an interstate operation was begun in 1982, linking the firm with several Southeastern states. Both LTL and truckload service were offered.

The Next Step in Transportation
Sensing that deregulation of intrastate traffic was inevitable, Neely sold his intrastate LTL and tank authority shortly before the act was approved. Prior to that, Neely operated more than 1,200 pieces of equipment, including a van division, a tank division, and a flatbed division. It was during this time that the company was at its largest, employing more than 500 people. The firm offered a network of terminals that stretched from Atlanta to Dallas and operated in 48 states.

Decal, Ross Neely Systems | Birmingham, AL

Moving Forward
In that late 1980s, Neely began a several year process to trim excess and focus on truckload freight only. Today, Ross Neely Systems operates 80 power units and 300 trailers with terminals in Birmingham, Gadsden, and Selma, Alabama.

Company Contacts:

Ross Neely, Jr., CEO

Tommy Neely, President
 neelytr4@rossneely.com

Danny Stamps, Dispatch
 drstamps@rossneely.com

Priscilla Harris, Dispatch
 pharris@rossneely.com

Joel Cunningham, Dispatch      joel@rossneely.com

Cody Franklin, Vice President/ Safety  cfranklin@rossneely.com

Dawn Mustain, Payroll/ Accounting 
 dawn@rossneely.com

Teagan Singh, Logs/ HR          teagan@rossneely.com

Erika Thompson, Billing                  erika@rossneely.com

Jerry Bedsole, Shop Foreman

Tally Miller, Trailer/Tire Shop Foreman  tally@rossneely.com

Meet the team at Ross Neely Systems by contacting us today.
Our Birmingham, Alabama, trucking company looks forward to working with you.